Where is the Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative (SMECO) service territory?

SMECO is a Rural Electric Cooperative providing electrical distribution and “standard offer service” to more than 170,000 residential, industrial and commercial customers in the Southern Maryland geographic area. The SMECO service territory includes Charles County, St. Mary's County, the southern portion of Prince George's County, and most of Calvert County, Maryland. The Cooperative's Distribution Network is supplied from six separately metered intertie points within the PEPCO Transmission Zone of the PJM Control Area.