Annual Members’ Meeting - Prize Winners

Annual Meeting ballots were mailed July 22. Every weekday from August 5 through August 16, we selected three lucky winners to receive a $50 credit on their SMECO electric bill. Names were drawn at random from the returned and signed ballots for the Board of Directors election. Winners will see the credit listed as “Annual Meeting Prize” on their next bill. Each day’s winners are listed below.

Voting results will be announced at the Annual Meeting on August 29, 2019.

August 16

  • Nancy G., Mechanicsville
  • Norman W., Waldorf
  • Bennetta F., Waldorf

August 15

  • Redda R., Solomons
  • Shirley B., Saint Leonard
  • Luis S., La Plata

August 14

  • John G., Leonardtown
  • Sylvia M., Waldorf
  • Lillie S., California

August 13

  • Michael D., Lexington Park
  • James T., Dameron
  • Carmen A., Waldorf

August 12

  • Paul W., Mechanicsville
  • William M., Issue
  • Joyce B., Hughesville

August 9

  • Henry F., Bushwood
  • Wolfgang L., Waldorf
  • Ronald M., Owings

August 8

  • Benedict J., Piney Point
  • Joel H., Leonardtown
  • Kimberly T., Hollywood

August 7

  • Ronald L., Lusby
  • Sheldon Z., Prince Frederick
  • Liza R., Lexington Park

August 6

  • Leatrice D., Lexington Park
  • Mildred H., Prince Frederick
  • Mary R., Lusby

August 5

  • Paul A., Prince Frederick
  • Andrea L., Lexington Park
  • David N., Lusby

SMECO Energy Rates

Helpful Tips

SMECO Spotlights